Another micro-fic

Come on in. Drink? I’m gonna cut to the chase. I dare say you meant no harm, but my troubles started the day your all-you-can-eat chocolate restaurant opened. Seeing my wife balloon out like that done broke my heart. Broke hers too, first case of theobromine poisoning the docs had seen. Now me, I’m just a small town biochemist who never made it out of Dodge. Plotting ain’t my thing, but I made an exception. The salmonella’s in the chocolate fountain, county health are on their way, and it looks like the mickey finn has done its job. Sweet dreams.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

